MAA Elects Officers and Board Members

Serving on the MAA board for the first time are (from left) Rosa Beckett of Jackson Municipal Airport Authority and Joe Wheeler of Tupelo Regional Airport.

The Mississippi Airports Association elected officers and new board members at our annual conference three weeks ago.

Joining the board for the first time are Rosa Beckett, Executive Director of Jackson Municipal Airport Authority, and Joe Wheeler, Executive Director of Tupelo Regional Airport.

Continuing board members are Nick Ardillo of Neel-Schaffer, Inc., Tommy Booth of Michael Baker International, Matt Dowell of Golden Triangle Regional Airport, Mike Forster of Louisville-Winston County Airport, Tom Heanue of Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport, Elton Jay, retired Director of MDOT Aeronautics, Wes Kirkpatrick of Monroe County Airport, Matt Owens of Hesler-Noble Field in Laurel, Clay Williams of Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport and Tom Williams of Meridian Regional Airport.

Officers for 2023-24 are President Wes Kirkpatrick, Vice President/President-elect Clay Williams, Secretary Matt Dowell, Treasurer Mike Forster, Assistant Treasurer Matt Owens and Past President Tom Heanue.

We look forward to a year of achievement with this leadership and appreciate their commitment to serving the aviation interests in our state.