ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE MISSISSIPPI AIRPORTS ASSOCIATION SEPTEMBER 9, 2022

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Annual Meeting (the "Meeting") of the Members of the Mississippi Airports Association ("MAA" or the "Association"), a not-for-profit corporation organized under the laws of the State of Mississippi, was held at 8:00 a.m. on September 9, 2022 at The Mill Conference Center, Starkville, Mississippi during the 2022 Annual Conference of the Association (the "Conference").

I. CALL TO ORDER, WELCOME AND DECLARATION OF QUORUM.

Tom Heanue, President of the Association's Board of Directors, called the Meeting to order, welcomed everyone, noted that a quorum was present and announced that the Meeting was competent to proceed with the business at hand.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Members unanimously approved the minutes of the November 17, 2021 Annual Meeting of the Association's Members. President Heanue directed that the minutes be included in the minute book of the Association.

III. PRESIDENT'S REPORT.

President Heanue reminded the Members that Carol Snapp had retired in 2022 and he, as Vice-President/President Elect, had assumed the office of President upon her retirement to complete the remainder of her term in accordance with the Bylaws of the Association. Since he had assumed the office of President, the office of Vice President/President Elect was left vacant. Therefore, at its meeting on May 18, 2023, the Board of Directors had elected Wes Kirkpatrick as Vice President/President Elect. Mr. Kirkpatrick had been Secretary, so the Board elected Matt Owens as Secretary. As President Elect, Mr. Kirkpatrick will assume the office of President at the 2023 conference.

IV. TREASURER'S REPORT.

Mr. Mike Forster, the Association's Treasurer, presented the financial report for the Association. Mr. Forster noted that the Association is financially very healthy. Mr. Forster noted that the Association was doing a good job of keeping expenditures within budget, but it would be best to increase income to the Association through increases in Membership and attendance at the Conference. Mr. Forster requested that everyone in attendance encourage any airports that they know that are not currently Members to join the Association.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, President Heanue called for a vote of the Members to accept the Treasurer's report with a majority of the Members present voting in the affirmative.

V. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT.

Ms. Kenne expressed her appreciation for a very successful Conference. Ms. Kenne noted that:

- The Conference has 209 attendees, the most ever for an MAA Annual Conference.
- The Raspet Flight Research Laboratory tour on Wednesday was a tremendous success. The
 Association will be looking for similar additional activities in the future to add to the customary
 golf and shooting events on Conference Wednesdays.

VI. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES.

A. 2022 Annual Conference Committee.

On behalf of the 2022 Annual Conference Committee, Ms. Kenne thanked all the sponsors, exhibitors and, most of all, attendees for making the Conference such a success.

B. 2023 Annual Conference Committee.

Ms. Kenne advised the Members that the 2023 Annual Conference would be hosted by the Meridian Airport Authority in Meridian, Mississippi, September 13-15, 2023.

VII. NEW BUSINESS.

A. Election of Directors.

President Heanue noted that the Board of Directors had nominated the following to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors at its meeting the previous day:

Mary Geter Jackson Municipal Airport Authority

Wes Kirkpatrick Monroe County Airport

Richard Nelson Natchez-Adams County Airport

Clay Williams Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport Authority

President Heanue then opened the floor for additional nominations. There being none, President Heanue called for a vote on the slate of nominees presented, with a majority of the Members present voting in the affirmative.

B. Award of Life Memberships for Clint Pomerov and Mike Hainsey.

The next matter to come before the Membership was consideration of the award of Life Memberships in the Association to Clint Pomeroy and Mike Hainsey. President Heanue advised the Membership that Section 4.2.3 of the Bylaws of the Association authorizes the Members to make an individual who has made "outstanding contributions" to the Association a lifetime Member of the Association without the obligation to pay annual dues. President Heanue advised the Membership that the Board had voted unanimously to recommend both Clint Pomeroy and Mike Hainsey for Life Membership in the Association. Upon motion duly made and seconded, President Heanue called for a vote on granting Clint Pomeroy and Mike Hainsey Life Member status with the Association with all Members present voting in the affirmative.

VIII. OTHER MATTERS.

No other matters were discussed at the Meeting.

IX. ADJOURNMENT.

There being no further business to come before the Meeting, upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously approved by the affirmative votes of a majority of Members present, the Meeting was adjourned.